Nyhet13 March 2015
The Swedish Government has announced the nominees for their annual music export prize. These are: Anders Hillborg, Max Martin, First Aid Kit, Sabaton and Tove Lo. All of them are STIM affiliated music creators.

The prize was instituted in 1997 and this year it will be awarded on March 19. The winner is selected by a jury of experts with the annual task to appoint someone in the music industry who have distinguished her or himself through contributions to the Swedish export success and helped put Sweden on the map.

In connection with the award ceremony a panel discussion between representatives of government and music industry will be held. The topic of the panel is "How do we create good conditions for modern Swedish music exports?". Participants include STIM's CEO Karsten Dyhrberg Nielsen.