STIM's Council for the Promotion of New Music

STIM's Council for the Promotion of Music works to promote new music and to provide the necessary conditions for future creativity in the field of music.

This is achieved by initiating and supporting projects aimed at making new music across all genres genres more available, and played more - both in Sweden and abroad.

The Council works independently, seeking out or initiating projects that are considered to fulfill the Council's objectives in the best possible manner. As a consequence, it is not possible to seek funding from the Council.

Mattias Franzén is the Director of Operations and Monika Glimskär is the council's administrator. Questions regarding the Council can be directed to

Anne Pajunen
Esmeralda Moberg
Ingemar Bergman 
Linn Persson
Tony Lundman
Chairperson: Kjell-Åke Hamrén